Pasadena City College, Home of the PCC Lancers

Dental Hygiene

Registered Dental Hygienists Program
Information and Application
 

Become a dental Hygienist

What does a Dental Hygientist do?

  • Helps the dental patient to prevent disease in the mouth, including oral cancer, periodontal disease and decay
  • Develops educational services for individuals or groups, to aid in the understanding of oral disease
  • Provides therapeutic services such as administering local anesthesia, scaling, root planing, curettage, polishing and application of fluoride and sealants to control oral disease and maintain oral health

The dental hygienist works as a part of the dental team, providing education and clinical therapeutic services to support lifelong oral health. Job opportunities are found in private dental offices, hospitals, convalescent homes, state and local health departments and in teaching and sales. The program is two school years in length. There may be a mandatory summer session between the two years.

Applications are available for download here ONLY during the application period.

*If the date falls on a weekend or holiday, then the deadline is the following business day.

Accreditations

Program brochure and application

Dental Hygiene application for Fall enrollment are now being accepted. Please submit applications to W building 204.

Adobe Acrobat PDF logo Dental Hygiene Program Brochure

Adobe Acrobat PDF logo Dental Hygiene Program Application

Catalog description of programs and courses

Faculty

NAME
DEGREE

COURSE TYPE(S)

Didactic - D Lab - L Clinic - C

     
Mozhgan Baktizr BSDH, RDH DH Clinic
Email: mbakhtiari@pasadena.edu
Sara Coppola BS, MS DH., RDH DH Clinic ,Lab
Email: N/A
Leshin Chen DDS Didactic
Email: lxchen@pasadena.edu
Debra Doxey BS, MPH, RDH DH Clinic, Lab, Didactic
Email: djdoxey@pasadena.edu
Rosario Fernandez BSDH, RDH DH Clinic
Email: rrfernandez@pasadena.edu
Louis Fleming BA, MAT, DDS DH Clinic, Lab, Didactic
Email: lbfleming@pasadena.edu
Barbara Edwards BSDH, RDH DH Clinic, Lab, Didactic
Email: bdedwards@pasadena.edu
Lori Gagliardi BSDH, M.Ed, ED.D
RDA, RDH,CDA
DH Clinic, Lab, Didactic
Email: ligagliardi@pasadena.edu
Linda Glatstein BSDH, RDH C DH Clinic, Lab, Didactic
Email: lsglatstein@pasadena.edu
Beverly Legg BS, MS, RDH, CDA, RDA DH Clinic, Lab, Didactic
Email: bjlegg@pasadena.edu
Rita Nazarian BSDH, MS, RDH DH Clinic
Email: rnazarian@pasadena.edu
Irene Nydza BS, MS, RDH DH clinic
Email: imnydza@pasadena.edu
Denise Romero BS, MS, RDA, CDA, OAP Dental Materials lab
Email: dmromero@pasadena.edu
Adrine Reganian BS, MSHS, RDH, RDHAP DH Clinic, Lab, Didactic
Email: aareganian@pasadena.edu
Anna Sarkissian BS, MA DH Clinic, Lab
Email: axsarkissian@pasadena.edu
Stephanie Schmidt BS, MS, RDA, RDAEF2 Dental Mat Lab, Didactic
Email: sjschmidt@pasadena.edu
Paula Standley BS, DMD Lab, Didactic
Email: pmstandley@pasadena.edu
Joy Ward BS, MS RDH DH Clinic
Email: jeward@pasadena.edu
Grace Vera BSDH, MS, RDH DH Clinic
Email: gxvera@pasadena.edu