A program of the Visual Arts & Media Studies Division of Pasadena City College, 1570 E. Colorado Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91106, (626) 585-7238

photo gallery

 

Cinema Program Faculty & Staff

Cinema Faculty

The PCC Cinema Program recruits and hires faculty who are committed to a) high professional standards, b) social justice and widening access to the means of cinema production, c) an enduring curiosity about the medium, d) the use of the medium to better society and humankind, and e) the steadfast belief that each student’s creative voice is a valuable, unique resource to be preserved and nurtured. 


Mr. Lindsey Jang – Cinema Program Director, Full-time Faculty, LmJang@pasadena.edu
Mr. Peter Soto – Adjunct Faculty, psoto@lmu.edu
Ms. Stana Milanovich – Adjunct Faculty, yourfilmprof@earthlink.net
Ms. Desha Dauchan – Adjunct Faculty, ddauchan1@yahoo.com
Mr. Ron Fernandez – Adjunct Faculty, treasure88@yahoo.com
Ms. Rachel Pearl – Adjunct Faculty, rpearl@ucla.edu

 

Cinema Staff

The Cinema Staff members are committed to providing and maintaining equipment and facilities that will help Cinema students achieve educational and professional success.  They like to help students and have been known to even have a sense of humor on occasion. 


Mr. Marcel Giwargis – Chief Cinema Assistant, marcel@ucla.com
Mr. Ed Pottorff – Stockroom Manager, eapottorff@pasadena.edu
Mr. Ben Wilkes – ArtLab Systems Administrator, bgwilkes@pasadena.edu

 

Advisory Board

The PCC Cinema Program Advisory Board helps the program stay abreast of contemporary and emerging trends both in the filmmaking industry and in filmmaking education.  They are also very cool people.

Charles Swanson
Cinematographer, Assistant Professor Loyola Marymount University

Laura Kim Lodin,
Independent Producer, former Story Editor for National Geographic Feature Films

Michael Kowalski
Sound Designer & Independent Filmmaker, Assistant Professor Chapman University

Janet Howard
Film Editor, Independent Pasadena Filmmaker, Instructional Designer

Eric Furie,
Computer Specialist & Filmmaker, University of Southern California