President’s Leadership Council for Equity, Diversity and Justice

Our Purpose:

To provide direction, support and oversight for the College’s work to become more diverse, equitable, inclusive and anti-racist through its policies, practices and programs. This Council will serve as a recommending body to the President to ensure an equity-minded learning and working community that supports the full engagement of all human expressions. 

Our Role:

  • Develop strategic initiatives in alignment with the College’s Educational Master Plan, Chancellors Call to Action and Student Equity plan with annual goals to improve practices related to recruitment, retention, and promotion of diverse faculty, staff, and students. 
  • Promote knowledge, skill, and institutional practices toward diversity, equity, and inclusion.  
  • To share promising practices aimed at advancing the College’s overall diversity, equity and inclusion efforts
  • To enhance communication and collaboration across departments and divisions
  • Maintain a global and inclusive view of diversity
  • Monitor the progress and process of equity and diversity work

Name

Department

Title

Armando Duran
AXDURAN@pasadena.edu

Counseling and Student Success Services

Dean

Jillian Rousseau
aspcc.jrousseau@gmail.com

Student Life

Student

Carlos “Tito” Altamirano CXALTAMIRANO@pasadena.edu

EOP&S/CARE/NextUp Foster Youth Programs

Interim Director

Carrie M. Afuso
CMAFUSO@pasadena.edu

Student Life

Student Affairs Advisor

Colleen W. Nanno
cnanno@pasadena.edu

Business, Engineering, & Technology

Faculty

Cristina Salazar-Romo CXSALAZAR@pasadena.edu

Languages & ESL

Faculty

David Steiman
DXSTEIMAN@pasadena.edu

Strategic Communications & Marketing

Director of Marketing

Derrick T. Dancer
ddancer@pasadena.edu

Economic Workforce Development

Student Placement Interviewer

Dustin Tamashiro
DJTAMASHIRO@pasadena.edu

Institutional Effectiveness

Sr Research & Planning Analyst

Dyan R. Miller
drmiller@pasadena.edu

Kinesiology & Athletics

Dean

Ellen R. Harju
eharju@pasadena.edu

Natural Sciences

Faculty

Emilia Sanchez
esanchez115@pasadena.edu

Student

Student

Isela Ocegueda
iocegueda1@pasadena.edu

Student Success Centers

Dean

Jason C. Robinson
jrobinson26@pasadena.edu

Professional Development

Director

Kari Bolen
kbolen@pasadena.edu

Institutional Equity, Diversity & Justice

Associate Vice President,

Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer

Ketmani Kouanchao kkouanchao@pasadena.edu

Special Services

Associate Dean

Lilliana C. Castro
lcastro31@pasadena.edu

Visual Arts & Media Services

Faculty

Marilyn D. Johnson MDJOHNSON@pasadena.edu

Information Technology

Information Technology Support Specialist

Micah L. Young
myoung19@pasadena.edu

Health Sciences

Dean

Olivia C. Loo
oloo@pasadena.edu

International Students

Director

Paul C. Price
PCPRICE@pasadena.edu

Social Sciences

Faculty

Que P. Dang
qdang4@pasadena.edu

Institutional Equity, Diversity & Justice

Executive Director

Raquel Torres-Retana rtorresretana@pasadena.edu

Rosemead & Educational Partnerships

Dean

Ray A. Briggs
RABRIGGS@pasadena.edu

Performing & Communication Arts

Faculty

Silvia C. Talaoc
SCTALAOC@pasadena.edu

Math & Computer Science

Faculty

Stephanie L. Fleming
SLHOOD@pasadena.edu

Academic Affairs

Dean

Sugey Iribe
siribe@pasadena.edu

Library & Distance Education

Library Technician III

Tameka M. Alexander TMALEXANDER@pasadena.edu

Transfer & Honors

Associate Dean

Tony Casillas
acasillas9@pasadena.edu

Facilities & Construction Services

Gardener

William E. Syms
wsyms@pasadena.edu

CEC/ Noncredit

Interim Dean

Yuliana V. Samson
yvaldes@pasadena.edu

English

Faculty


Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Council 

On behalf of Human Resources and The Division of Institutional Equity, Diversity and Justice, I am writing to request your participation in the Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee (EEOAC).  The purpose of the EEOAC is to assist in developing and implementing the District's Equal Employment Opportunity Plan, help formulate and recommend activities to promote diversity, inclusion and cultural responsiveness throughout the District, and promote community relations in the area of diversity. The committee acts in an advisory capacity to the Vice President of Human Resources.