President's Latino Advisory Committee meetings can be viewed in BoardDocs.

The mission of the President’s Latino Advisory Committee is to help enhance the educational success of Latino students at PCC.

PLAC was formed for the purpose of providing input directly to PCC’s president on the needs of the large Latino community served by PCC. It is comprised of both community members and PCC faculty and staff. We welcome involvement from the local business and the civic community.

Apply for the PLAC Scholarship

Donate to the PLAC Scholarship Fund

PLAC also raises funds for scholarships. We have awarded over $150,000 in scholarships to qualified students. The recipients excel academically, are student leaders and volunteer in the community. The funds for the scholarships were raised from PLAC committee members, PCC faculty and staff, local businesses and community members who want to support the educational achievements of students who attend PCC.

“I realized that as a non-traditional student, I have the wisdom to change because it is never too late for positive change." This scholarship recipient graduated from a local high school in 1996 and worked for 15 years before being laid-off. Faced with unemployment and raising two children on their own, they decided to take the leap and return to school and pursue a degree that would allow them “to flourish in the future”. Here at PCC, they developed a love for environmental causes and completed an Associate degree in business administration. They are now at a local university and that much closer to their ultimate career goal of developing sustainable community housing.

Our PLAC Scholarship Virtual DInner will be on Wednesday, May 26, 2021 at 6:00pm via Zoom. Since we are not able to raise additional funds via our Scholarship Dinner, please consider donating, and encouraging others to donate tu support student scholarships by clicking below.

Donate Now

  • Community Members
  • Stella Murga, Co-Chair
  • Ana Chavez
  • Kristi Lopez
  • Isabel Ramirez
  • Joseph Robledo
  • Robert Aceves
  • Roberta H. Martínez
  • Yuny Parada
  • College Members
  • Dr. Erika Endrijonas, Co-Chair
  • Alex Boekelheide
  • Angie Alvarez
  • Carlos “Tito” Altamirano
  • Dr. Cynthia Olivo
  • Desiree Hernandez
  • Desiree Zuniga
  • Ernesto Partida
  • Dr. Isela Ocegueda
  • Jason Vasquez
  • Juan Pablo Carreon
  • Dr. Kari Bolen
  • Maribel Morales
  • Melva G. Alvarez
  • Que P. Dang
  • Sandra Parra
  • Sara Aldas